Meeting Time & Location

City Hall Everglades Room

The Economic Development Advisory Committee meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 9 a.m. These meetings will be held in the Sawgrass Room at City Hall at 9500 West Sample Road, Coral Springs, FL 33065.

We currently have vacancies open. Click here to apply.

Committee Members

John Biggie Developer and General Contractor JBI Builders
Michelle Brown Owner Crossfit Vice
Roy Gold Co-President and CEO Cambridge Diagnostic
Matt Kinsey Owner MK Tech Group, Inc.
Paul Moore Dean, Business & Management Programs Broward College
Yuri Quispe Broker Jones Lang LaSalle (JLL)
Kendra Salerno Senior Vice President, Retail Market Manager Center State Bank
Jared Smith CEO Broward Health Coral Springs
Gil Sternbach CEO Leverage Business Strategy



The Economic Development Advisory Committee, created by Resolution 20-001, advises the City Commission and Economic Development Office.


Five members shall be appointed with two-year terms, and Four members shall be appointed with three-year terms.


The Committee is authorized to:


  1. Act in an advisory capacity to the City Commission and the Director of Economic Development in matters pertaining to economic development in the City;
  2. Advise the City Commission and Director of Economic Development on the development, implementation,  and update of the economic development strategy;
  3. Recommend policies, procedures and priorities related to economic development; and
  4. Communicate economic development programs, functions and policies to the public and act as an advocate for a positive business climate.


The Committee shall consist of nine members with active and current expertise or experience in the following fields and the member shall be at an executive level or business owner:


  1. Medical and healthcare;
  2. Light industrial, manufacturing, distribution and logistics;
  3. Commercial real estate;
  4. Financial services (fintech, commercial banking, investment banking);
  5. Higher education;
  6. Professional services (attorney, engineer, architect);
  7. Development and construction;
  8. Technology and communications;
  9. Small business and retail centers.